Audiobooks Spellbreaker Author Charlie N. Holmberg – Paydayloansnsi.co.uk

Spellbreaker A world of enchanted injustice needs a disenchanting woman in the newest fantasy series by the Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Paper MagicianThe orphaned Elsie Camden learned as a girl that there were two kinds of wizards in the world: those who pay for the power to cast spells and those, like her, born with the ability to break them But as an unlicensed magic user, her gift is a crime Commissioned by an underground group known as the Cowls, Elsie uses her spellbreaking to push back against the aristocrats and help the common man She always did love the tale of Robin HoodElite magic user Bacchus Kelsey is one elusive spell away from his mastership when he catches Elsie breaking an enchantment To protect her secret, Elsie strikes a bargain She’ll help Bacchus fix unruly spells around his estate if he doesn’t turn her in Working together, Elsie’s trust in—and fondness for—the handsome stranger grows So does her trepidation about the rise in the murders of wizards and the theft of the spellbooks their bodies leave behindFor a rogue spellbreaker like Elsie, there’s so much to learn about her powers, her family, the intriguing Bacchus, and the untold dangers shadowing every step of a journey she’s destined to complete But will she uncover the mystery before it’s too late to save everything she loves?


10 thoughts on “Spellbreaker

  1. Charlie Holmberg Charlie Holmberg says:

    In a world where magic is owned by the rich and spellbooks spawn from wizards’ corpses, one woman has the power to unravel it all . . . if she doesn’t get caught.

    If you love Victorian stories, magic, or cozy mysteries, this book is for you!

    Preorder on Amazon: bit.ly/2vVK8s5


  2. Cathy Cathy says:

    Fans of Charlie Holmberg will absolutely love this. It felt very similar to Paper Magician while being something entirely unique. I could not put it down. (Except when I had to take care of my children. How rude of them.)

    The magic is intriguing, the characters so well developed, and the plot pulls you right in.

    How Charlie continues to write amazing book after amazin


  3. Amanda Amanda says:

    Thanks so much to the author for sending me an advance copy of Spellbreaker! Charlie has been a favorite author since I read her Paper Magician series. What I loved about that series is her ability to create unique magic systems yet write in a way that’s easy to understand. Though her worlds aren’t complex fantasy, they’re still fun and full of adventure.

    Spellbreaker continues tha


  4. Kari Kari says:

    A truly remarkable book. I would go as far as to say this is Charlie's next Paper Magician series and one fans, myself included, will want more from for years to come.

    Ellie is a unregistered Spellbreaker working for a secret society of Robin Hood type vigilantes.
    Bacchus is in England to gain his Master title in Physical Aspectorship (Physical magic)
    When their world's collide a greate


  5. Babel Babel says:

    Cozy mystery, magic spells, and quirky romance. Oh, my.

    This is perfect for fans of The Paper Magician. I am one of them, of course :-D

    With an atmosphere touched by Jane Austen, this Victorian mystery is crafted with wit and charm in equal measure.

    Elsie Camden is a smart, resourceful orphan working for a stonemason while dabbing in espionage and illegal wizardry. Can you imagine


  6. Tracy Tracy says:

    Another fun book from Charlie! It was just wanted I needed to mentally escape from our current quarantine. I loved Elsie, although I was a bit frustrated at her being so naive to always blindly follow the instructions she was given. There are many twists and turns at the end and while I had faith and knew it would end on a positive note, it kept me guessing right up until the very end. She did a fabulous job with the love in


  7. Mimi Abdul Mimi Abdul says:

    Charlie has always had the gift of creating an imaginary world that draws you in and envelops you so completely, it almost feels real. Each realm is so wonderfully unique, with the nature of magic taking such delightful unpredictable twists every time, that she will still surprise you again...and again..and again.

    This book started out different and took a while to warm me up, perhaps owing to the unique complexity of the


  8. Caitlin Schanaker Caitlin Schanaker says:

    I was so excited to be able to read an advanced copy of this title (thanks Netgalley and Charlie Holmberg!) - I loved the synopsis and the cover art, and knew it'd be one I'd especially enjoy. And it was! One of the things I love about Charlie's stories is the perfect balance of predictability and delicious surprise. She lets me feel like I have most - if not all - of the story figured out, before stunning me at the end. This might also be my


  9. Mike Mike says:

    I decided to give this author another chance, even though she put a tyre swing in the 1870s in The Paper Magician .

    The late-Victorian language isn't quite idiomatic, and a tradesperson's assistant coming to the front door of a manor house would be a huge social error in this period, so the aut


  10. S. E. Drummond S. E. Drummond says:

    Elsie Camden is a girl with a huge secret: an ability to unweave the magic others perform. As an unregistered spellbreaker, that makes her skill illegal and dangerous. An orphan, she balances her days between working for an employer and playing Robin Hood for a secret organization, going on missions to eliminate unjust magic. But then she meets Bacchus Kelsey and that tenuous balance begins to slip, dragging them both into more danger and intrigue than they'd


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe US Now